Content     News

English Super League 2014/15 South Group
Team P W D L Pts
1 Baku United FC 5 5 0 0 15
2 FC Baltic United 5 3 0 2 9
3 Helvecia Futsal Club 4 2 1 1 7
4 Genesis Futsal Club 4 5 0 5 6
5 West London Futsal 4 1 1 2 4
6 City of London Futsal Club 4 1 1 2 4
7 FC Siauliai 3 0 1 2 1
8 Maccabi Futsal Club 3 0 0 3 0

HOME > NEWS > Futsal News
Entries and seedings for new season

A record 49 clubs have entered the 2013/14 UEFA Futsal Cup, with 29 starting in the preliminary round, 16 in the main round and the top four seeds excused until the elite round.

Kairat won the title in Tbilisi in April and, as one of the top four seeds, get a bye to November's elite round, along with the side they beat in the final, MFK Dinamo, plus Spanish champions FC Barcelona and Portugal's Sporting Clube de Portugal. In total, 29 clubs (ranked 21–49) will start the competition in the preliminary round, with 16 more (ranked 5–20) entering for the main round.

The 29 teams beginning in the preliminary round, played from 27 August to 1 September, will be drawn into five groups of four and three of three. Every group will contain one side each from the four seeding pots, ranked by coefficient, other than the three-team sections which will have one apiece from the top two tiers and one from either the third or the fourth tier. Eight clubs, including three of the nine newcomers starting in the preliminary round, have been pre-selected as mini-tournament hosts and will be drawn separately before being placed in their appropriate seeding position.

For the main round, the winners of the eight preliminary round groups will be pre-drawn in the proceedings on 3 July together with the 16 teams entering at this stage. Among their number are last season's finals hosts and the competition's sole ever-presents Iberia Star Tblisi, plus debutant Tulpar Karagandy, entering as Kazakhstan's runners-up thanks to Kairat's status as holders. As in the previous draw, sides will be allocated one of four seeding positions and six clubs have been designated as hosts and will be drawn separately.

2013/14 entrants

Pot 2
Groups A–H: draw to determine three-team groups

Pot 4 – seeding position 3
Baku United FC (ENG)*
FC Shahumyan Yerevan (ARM)
Perth Saltires (SCO)

Pot 6 – seeding position 1
Athina '90 Athens (GRE)
Vegakameratene (NOR)
Sporting Clube de Paris (FRA)
KMF Zelezarec Skopje (MKD)
Asa Ben Gurion (ISR)
VitEn Novolukomi (BLR)

Pot 8 – seeding position 4
Preliminary round winners Groups A to H

Pot 9 – seeding position 3
MNK Nacional Zagreb (CRO)
Châtelineau Futsal (BEL)

Pot 11 – seeding position 1
Iberia Star Tbilisi (GEO)
Marca Futsal (ITA)
Araz Naxçivan (AZE)
Slov-Matic Bratislava (SVK)
FK EP Chrudim (CZE)


Bye to elite round 
Kairat Almaty (KAZ, holders)
MFK Dinamo (RUS)
FC Barcelona (ESP)
Sporting Clube de Portugal (POR)